ENVOYEZ-NOUS UN E-MAIL À info@trulyalivefoundation.org
APPELEZ-NOUS MAINTENANT 1-306-986-4180
faites un don

À PROPOS DE NOUS

QUI SOMMES-NOUS?

TRULY ALIVE YOUTH AND FAMILY FOUNDATION INC.

Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc [TAYFFI] est une organisation à but non lucratif basée à Saskatoon qui fournit des services de soutien aux jeunes et aux familles, en particulier aux membres des populations vulnérables, afin qu'ils s'engagent et deviennent des membres actifs de leurs communautés respectives.

Nos principaux objectifs sont l'exploitation du potentiel humain, de promouvoir la responsabilité individuelle et de créer des voies d'intégration réussie pour les nouveaux arrivants à Saskatoon. Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc (TAYFFI) offre une gamme de services, notamment Soutien aux familles des nouveaux arrivants; autonomisation des jeunes et mentorat; programme Pathways to Success (les voies du succès) pour les professionnels formés à l'étranger; autonomisation et mentorat des femmes des minorités visibles ; soutien communautaire, initiative de multiculturalisme et de lutte contre le racisme ; sensibilisation au bien-être communautaire et individuel ; recherche et développement des ressources.

Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc (TAYFFI) s'engage à renforcer la conscience collective sur l'engagement civique, à favoriser l'inclusion sociale, à promouvoir l'apprentissage interculturel et à établir de nouvelles relations entre les membres des communautés autochtones, des nouveaux arrivants et des communautés ethnoculturelles dans l'ensemble des communautés du Grand Saskatoon.

À la Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc, nous croyons que chaque personne possède des qualités et un potentiel inné qui s'épanouiront si, et quand, on lui donne accès à des informations, des outils, des ressources et des opportunités équitablement réparties.

CONSTITUTION ET RÈGLEMENTS

En savoir plus sur les principes fondamentaux et les règles d'orientation de TAYFFI

MISSION

TAYFFI is committed to enhancing individual responsibility, harnessing human potential, and lifting the voices of visible/ethnic minorities and vulnerable populations in Saskatoon and Area

 

Notre objectif est d'apporter un changement concret et véritable, en accord avec les objectifs fondamentaux de notre organisation:

  1. Réduire la pauvreté et faire progresser l'éducation en fournissant des conseils et des formations liés à l'emploi aux personnes dans le besoin, aux nouveaux arrivants et aux chômeurs
  2. Faire progresser l'éducation en fournissant aux jeunes des notions de base en informatique et des programmes d'alphabétisation et de leadership
  3. Faire progresser l'éducation et promouvoir des relations raciales positives en organisant des ateliers, des présentations et des programmes pour le grand public, sur la diversité, l'inclusion et le racisme
  4. Aborder et prévenir les problèmes spécifiques rencontrés par les familles en proposant aux parents, aux enfants et aux jeunes des programmes de leadership, d'autonomisation et de mentorat, ainsi que des ateliers sur des questions telles que l'éducation financière, les bases et la maîtrise de l'informatique, le multiculturalisme, la communication et l'éducation des enfants

VISION

Le service à tous par le service à un

  • Using case-based needs assessment methodology, TAYFFI ensures no one, especially those of ethnic minorities and vulnerable populations, is left behind by responding to current and emerging social, economic, and cultural needs of individuals, youth, and families, resident in Saskatoon and area.

COMMENT VOUS POUVEZ FAIRE LA DIFFÉRENCE

Fr

CALL US NOW 1-306-986-4180
donate now

ABOUT US

WHO WE ARE

TRULY ALIVE YOUTH AND FAMILY FOUNDATION INC.

The Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc [TAYFFI] is a Saskatoon-based non-profit organization that provides support services for youth and families, especially members of vulnerable populations, in order that they become engaged and contributing members of their respective communities.

With the core objectives of harnessing human potential, promoting individual responsibility, and creating pathways to successful integration for Newcomers to the Greater Saskatoon Area the Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc (TAYFFI) offer an array of services including: Newcomer Family Support; Youth Empowerment and Mentorship; Pathways to Success Program for Internationally Trained Professionals; Visible Minority Women Empowerment and Mentorship; Community Support, Multiculturalism and Anti-racism Initiative; Community and Individual Wellness Outreach; Research and Resource Development.

The Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc (TAYFFI) is committed to reinforcing collective consciousness on civic engagement, fostering social inclusion, promoting intercultural learning, and building new relationships among members of the Indigenous, Newcomer, and Ethnocultural communities across the Greater Saskatoon communities.

At Truly Alive Youth and Family Foundation Inc, we believe every human person possesses innate qualities and potential that will blossom if, and when, provided access to information, tools, resources, and equitably distributed opportunities.

CONSTITUTION & BYLAWS

Learn more about TAYFFI’s fundamental principles and rules of guidance

MISSION

TAYFFI is committed to enhancing individual responsibility, harnessing human potential, and lifting the voices of visible/ethnic minorities and vulnerable populations in Saskatoon and Area

 

We aim to bring about concrete and genuine change in concert with our organization’s core purposes:

  1. To relieve poverty and advance education by providing employment-related counselling and training to the needy, newcomers, and the unemployed
  2. To advance education by providing computer fundamentals and literacy and leadership programs to youth
  3. To advance education and promote positive race relations by providing workshops, presentations, and programs for the general public, on diversity, inclusion and racism
  4. To address and prevent specific problems faced by families by providing parents, children and youth with leadership, empowerment and mentoring programs, and workshops on issues such as financial literacy, computer fundamentals and literacy, multiculturalism, communication, and parenting

VISION

Service to all through service to one

  • Using case-based needs assessment methodology, TAYFFI ensures no one, especially those of ethnic minorities and vulnerable populations, is left behind by responding to current and emerging social, economic, and cultural needs of individuals, youth, and families, resident in Saskatoon and area.

HOW YOU CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE

En